animetaya.blogg.se

Salma hayek dusk till dawn tattoo
Salma hayek dusk till dawn tattoo















#Salma hayek dusk till dawn tattoo movie

If it was touted as a monster movie instead of a vampire one, it wouldn’t have been such a disappointment. I’ve seen in previous posts that I prefer my vampires to be charismatic and deadly: this film’s creatures are anything but that. The “vampires” themselves are largely disappointing. Lewis’s character gets the chance to shine, with a multi-bolt crossbow and some kick-ass lines. They are so wonderfully over-the-top and playful with the genre.

salma hayek dusk till dawn tattoo

The fight scenes in the Titty Twister are of course fabulous once they get going. It is played with and alluded to, but ultimately dropped. Yet this plot-strand is never allowed to go anywhere. There are a lot of interesting segments that remain simply unexplored – for example, the relationship of the two brothers at the heart of the piece is really interesting, especially the uncontrolled psychosis of the brother played by Tarantino himself. It does suffer from the same flaws as other Tarantino films, in that the characters seem too flashy to connect with and the plot is all over the place. The majority of pictures I found when googling this movie involved George Clooney pointing guns.īut From Dusk Till Dawn has vampires, and Juliette Lewis, and Salma Hayek, and that was definitely enough to make me determined to put it on my list for watching. For me personally, it’s not my cup of tea. I know that other people look for stylishness or artistic value in a film, so for people who prefer that kind of film he’s probably a great director. I don’t get as much enjoyment out of a film if there isn’t character depth to it. His name for me conjures up movies with style over substance: the flashiness seems to be more important than character or plot, and I’m all about characters.

salma hayek dusk till dawn tattoo

I’ve also never been a particularly big fan of Tarantino, and tend to avoid projects that he’s involved with.

salma hayek dusk till dawn tattoo

Stick a tattoo on anything’s neck and I will instantly pay attention. What can I say? Give a man a tattoo on his neck and I will be allllll over him. Watching him in From Dusk Till Dawn, I finally “got” it and found him attractive. I can look at him and objectively note that he is a nice-looking man, but I’ve never really found him personally appealing. I’ve never really understood the appeal of George Clooney.















Salma hayek dusk till dawn tattoo